Home

Sales and Marketing Consulting for Pharma & HealthCare Packaging

Patented Pharmaceuticals, Generics, Biopharma, Biosimilars, OTC (Over-The-Counter), VMS (Vitamins, Minerals, Supplements), Phytopharmaceuticals, Homeopathy, Nutraceuticals, Psychedelics, Precision Medicine, Cell & Gene Therapy, Animal Health, Diagnostics


Business growth is one of the primary goals of any business and sales strategy. But often the growth goal is more easily planned than achievable in reality. And within Pharma and Healthcare packaging it may take long time from first contact to start of sales.

There are many ways to gain new business, such as about new products, new markets, the expansion of existing customers or the generation of new accounts. NBC New Business Consulting supports its clients in developing and implementing sustainable growth strategies and actions as well as increasing sales and marketing performance.

In order to recognize growth opportunities and potential for an increase in sales and performance, it is essential to have detailed knowledge of the Pharma and HealthCare end-markets and industry processes (from drug development and fill-finish to patients).


Growing Demand for Pharma & HealthCare Primary Packaging

The complex, innovative, and ever-changing pharmaceutical and healthcare industry is projected to grow steadily. Primary packaging plays a crucial role in this highly fragmented market, ensuring the safe distribution, identification, application and tracking of all pharmaceuticals and healthcare products.

This growth also is attributed to the increased demand for pharmaceutical packaging in pharmerging economies such as BRIC (Brazil, Russia, India, and China) countries and high demand for technologically advanced solutions, such as self-administered drug delivery devices.

New biological treatments for cancer, a dramatic rise of widespread diseases such as diabetes and new technologies used e.g., for Cell and Gene Therapy, call for improved processing and packaging solutions to fulfil the different needs all over the world


Business Opportunities for Primary Packaging Already Start at Clinic Stages

During the life cycle of new chemical entities (NCEs) and the relevant clinical trial phases, there will inevitably come a time when a decision about the appropriate drug packaging and its potential supplier(s) is required to get a drug product on the market.

Choosing the most appropriate packaging solution for e.g., oral solid dosage or parenteral application forms, is selected and tested long time before the new drug is launched. Knowing the drug pipeline and opportunities to get in at early stage is critical for pharma primary packaging suppliers.

New, complex therapies (e.g., Cell & Gene Therapy) coming through the pharma pipelines are often personalized medicines with new challenges for suppliers like small batch sizes and low annual production demands.


Consumer Health Market Trends Require More Packaging Innovations

The consumer health market is showing a trend for more self-care, Rx-to-OTC switches and naturals as well as a growing sensitivity for sustainability. Along with consumer health innovations and differentiating packaging concepts for branded drugs these are the key drivers for new challenging consumer-centric packaging solutions.

Rising health awareness and increasing demand for convenience in the highly competitive pharmaceutical packaging market necessitates brand enhancement/differentiation through the development of new packaging solutions. Moreover, rising awareness of environmental issues and the adoption of new regulatory standards acts as a driver for the pharmaceutical packaging industry.

Home

Vertriebs- und Marketingberatung für Pharma & HealthCare Packaging

Patented Pharmaceuticals, Generics, Biopharma, Biosimilars, OTC (Over-The-Counter), VMS (Vitamins, Minerals, Supplements), Phytopharmaceuticals, Homeopathy, Nutraceuticals, Psychedelics, Precision Medicine, Cell & Gene Therapy, Animal Health, Diagnostics


Unternehmenswachstum ist eines der Hauptziele jeder Geschäfts- und Vertriebsstrategie. Doch oft ist das Wachstumsziel leichter geplant als in der Realität erreichbar und bei Pharma- und HealthCare-Verpackungen kann es vom ersten Kontakt bis zum Verkaufsstart lange dauern.

Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, neue Geschäfte zu gewinnen, etwa über neue Produkte, neue Märkte, den Ausbau bestehender Kunden oder die Generierung neuer Accounts. NBC New Business Consulting unterstützt seine Kunden bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung nachhaltiger Wachstums-Strategien und Vertriebsaktionen sowie der Steigerung der Vertriebs- und Marketingleistung.

Um Wachstumschancen und Potenziale zur Umsatz- und Leistungssteigerung zu erkennen, ist eine detaillierte Kenntnis der Pharma- und HealthCare – Endmärkte und der Industrieprozesse (von der Arzneimittelentwicklung über Fill-Finish bis hin zum Patienten) unabdingbar.


Filling of modern insulin in vials.

Wachsende Nachfrage nach Primärpackmittel für Pharma und HealthCare

Die komplexe, innovative und sich ständig verändernde Pharma- und HealthCare- Industrie wird voraussichtlich stetig wachsen. Primärverpackungen spielen in diesem stark fragmentierten Markt eine entscheidende Rolle, da sie die sichere Verteilung, Identifizierung, Anwendung und Nachverfolgung aller Arzneimittel und Gesundheitsprodukte gewährleisten.


Dieses Wachstum ist auch auf die gestiegene Nachfrage nach pharmazeutischen Verpackungen in Pharmerging Märkten wie den BRIC-Ländern (Brasilien, Russland, Indien und China) und die hohe Nachfrage nach technologisch fortschrittlichen Lösungen wie „self-administered drug delivery devices“ zurückzuführen.

Neue biologische Therapien gegen Krebs, ein dramatischer Anstieg von Volkskrankheiten wie Diabetes und neue Technologien, die z. B. für die Zell- und Gentherapie eingesetzt werden, erfordern verbesserte Verarbeitungs- und Verpackungslösungen, um den unterschiedlichen Bedürfnissen auf der ganzen Welt gerecht zu werden.


Business Opportunities für Primärpackmittel beginnen bereits während der Klinischen Studien

Während des Lebenszyklus neuer chemischer Wirkstoffe (NCEs) und der relevanten klinischen Studienphasen kommt zwangsläufig der Zeitpunkt, an dem eine Entscheidung über die geeignete Arzneimittelverpackung und deren potenzielle(n) Lieferant(en) erforderlich ist, um ein Arzneimittel auf den Markt zu bringen.

Die am besten geeignete Verpackungslösung, z. B. für orale feste Darreichungsformen oder parenterale Applikationsformen, wird lange vor der Markteinführung des neuen Medikaments ausgewählt und getestet. Die Kenntnis der Arzneimittelpipeline und der Einstiegsmöglichkeiten in einem frühen Stadium ist für Lieferanten von pharmazeutischen Primärverpackungen von entscheidender Bedeutung.

Drug Pipeline Example and Selection of Primary Packaging System

Neue, komplexe Therapien (z. B. Zell- und Gentherapie), die die Pharma-Pipeline durchlaufen, sind oft personalisierte Medikamente mit neuen Herausforderungen für Lieferanten wie kleine Chargengrößen und geringe jährliche Bedarfsmengen.



Der Markt für Consumer Health benötigt mehr Verpackungsinnovationen

Der Consumer-Health-Markt zeigt einen Trend zu mehr Self-Care, Rx-to-OTC-Switches und Naturals sowie eine wachsende Sensibilität für Nachhaltigkeit. Zusammen mit Consumer-Health-Innovationen und differenzierenden Verpackungskonzepten für Markenarzneimittel sind dies die wichtigsten Treiber für neue herausfordernde verbraucherorientierte Verpackungslösungen.

Major Consumer HealthCare Primary Packaging Solutions

Das steigende Gesundheitsbewusstsein und die zunehmende Nachfrage nach Convenience auf dem hart umkämpften Markt für pharmazeutische Verpackungen erfordern eine Markenaufwertung/-differenzierung durch die Entwicklung neuer Verpackungslösungen. Darüber hinaus wirkt sich das steigende Bewusstsein für Umweltfragen und die Einführung neuer regulatorischer Standards als Treiber für die pharmazeutische Verpackungsindustrie aus.